ONE YEAR OF NYSC(My Experience) day_1

 A LONG-TIME DREAM

Dream, as defined by Sam Adeyemi (CEO, Success Power Media), is a MENTAL PICTURE of a PREFERABLE FUTURE. You will definitely concor with me that before we could have a picture, there must be an Object to be Captured. Similarly, before anyone could have a dream, a vision or an ambition, there must be something to stimulate his/her Medulla Oblongata and usher his/her mentality towards the direction of a desired future. Just of recent, I posted on my blog page that, “Dream is not what you see while sleeping in the night; rather, dream is the ‘WHY’ you can not sleep in the night”. A person without dream is in no way different from a wondering wave which dances to every tone of the wind.

Dream usually metamorphose to Vision, and a clear vision of a desired future gives strength and maintains a high morale to always push forward, no matter how gigantic the Obstacles may be. A man with Vision will never give up to hardship, difficulty, failure or any other challenges. This is because he can see that bright future right from this present. And he would do anything to get there. I beleive that nobody found him/her-self in NYSC accidentally or overnight. No! What you are celebratimg today began long time ago. A journey of a thousand Miles begins with a single step”.

As a person who grew up in the village, I never had enough opportunity to see those Young and Vibrant Nigerians who usually dress in their NYSC kit. No wonder something remarkable happened the very first time I set my eyes on them. A strong and unrestricted impulse was sent to my brain through a series of interconnected neurons across many pre- and post-ganglionic axons, overcoming the gap created by synapses, with the help of neurotransmitters such as ‘acetyl choline’. Hope you are not lost? (Don’t mind me, I’m only displaying my Biochemistry knowledge).

Who are those people? I asked myself. They are graduates; who have completed a degree program in the University. Wow! I love their appearance, they look smart in their (seemingly) military outfits. People love them, they always shout to call their attention; Ajuaya! Or Corpers wee! I also want to wear that dress when I grow up. In fact, I must wear it. I also want people to shout ‘AJUAYA’ when they see me passing by” That was how I concieved the dream to be a ‘corper’ . This happened long time ago, even though I knew nothing about what and what it takes to wear the Khaki. But all I wanted was to wear the Khaki, Crested Vest, Jungle boot and NYSC cap. That was my dream many years ago. How did I keep to this dream until it happened? Find out!

COMING NEXT:

day_2: (Pursuit of a Great Dream)

DON’T FORGET TO LIKE AND DROP YOUR COMMENTS BEFORE YOU LEAVE. Please share this post. Thanks a lot.

Leave a comment